To be clear, the data above comes from a single source, Artificial Analysis, and reflects provider self-reported measurements with no independent third-party verification. Cache hit rate and cost per task cover only the tracked model endpoints, and cost per task is currently provided by provider only for open-weight models.
The measurement method itself carries dependencies. Cache hit rate is measured from multi-turn agentic coding tasks, so results depend on the specific test harness and task design; Artificial Analysis did not disclose the specific composition and scale of the agentic coding tasks used. In addition, cache hit rate is defined as the share of cacheable input tokens served from cache and does not cover non-cacheable input.
The cost calculation relies on each provider's published input, output, cache-hit and cache-write prices, but the source does not provide the specific value of the cache-write price, only stating that it was used in the calculation. The source also does not state the specific value distribution of the remaining endpoints among the 21 providers that fall below a 98% hit rate, nor the magnitude of provider-to-provider cost-per-task differences for models other than GLM-5.3 (max).
Whether the data is updated over time or as provider configurations change is likewise not addressed by the source. These numbers are therefore better treated as a cross-sectional snapshot at a point in time than as a long-term stable pricing conclusion.