Back to feed
News Story
TestingCatalog (X)
1 sources

Glasser Launches Pay-Per-Call Data Service for AI Agents

Glasser has launched a pay-per-call data service that allows AI agents to access around 2,000 paid API endpoints from various providers through a single key without a subscription. Agents can automatically install the Glasser CLI, sign in, and handle endpoint discovery, cost checks, and execution. The service also includes an open-source skills library for tasks like competitor research and SEO audits, with new workspaces receiving $1 in free credit.

SynthePulse Insight · AI deep reading

Glasser wants agents to buy data per call: about 2,000 paid endpoints, a few cents per call

Version 1 · 1 source

A pay-per-call data service for AI agents has been disclosed: a single key, no subscription, about 2,000 paid API endpoints. But the discloser is a post labeled as a paid partnership, and the test covered only two tasks—is this a verifiable shift in pricing models, or a concept demo that has yet to land?

  • Glasser released a pay-per-call data service for AI agents, letting agents access about 2,000 paid API endpoints from different providers with a single key, no subscription required.
  • To use it, you type "set up glasser.ai/SKILL.md" in Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, or another supported agent, and the agent automatically installs the CLI and opens a browser for login.
  • After login, the agent handles the catalog itself: finding endpoints, checking call costs, executing calls, and reporting the amount spent.
  • New workspaces get $1 in free credit with no card required; the discloser's self-test of two tasks cost $0.038 total.
  • The information currently comes only from a TestingCatalog X post, which is labeled as a paid partnership, and the test data is the promoter's self-test.
Open section navigationA disclosed pay-per-call entry point

A disclosed pay-per-call entry point

Glasser released a pay-per-call data service for AI agents. According to the disclosure, agents can access about 2,000 paid API endpoints from different providers through a single key, with no subscription required. These numbers form the core selling point of the whole thing: data sources that were previously scattered across multiple providers and required separate subscriptions are consolidated under one key.

The nature of the information source needs to be clarified first. The currently visible disclosure comes from a TestingCatalog post on X, and that post is labeled as a Paid partnership. In other words, this is a promotional release, not a first-party official announcement; the specific provider list and coverage of the roughly 2,000 endpoints are also not disclosed.

How to get started: hand the setup to the agent itself

According to the disclosure, users can type "set up glasser.ai/SKILL.md" in Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, or another supported agent to begin using it. The agent then automatically installs the Glasser CLI and opens a browser window for the user to log in.

After login, the agent handles the catalog itself: finding an endpoint for the task, checking the call cost, executing the call, and reporting the amount spent. The key to this flow is handing the judgment of "which data source to choose and how much this call costs" to the agent, rather than having a person first dig through documentation and price lists.

There is also an open-source skills library on GitHub that supports tasks such as competitive research, SEO audits, and prospect lists, and can be mounted onto existing agent setups. According to the disclosure, this allows workflows that previously required scraping web pages to be changed to calling paid data sources. However, the specific contents, maintenance status, and license of the skills library are not explained.

Two self-test tasks: what $0.038 bought

The discloser says it tested two tasks, costing $0.038 total, deducted from the $1 free credit. These two calls are the only concrete samples for understanding the service's actual form.

The first was an Apollo lookup for cursor.com, which is said to have returned results in less than half a second, including employee count, funding rounds, investors, department breakdown, and 132 detected technologies, costing $0.026. The second was a DataForSEO search for its own domain, which is said to have found that testingcatalog.com ranks for 2,995 keywords on US Google and returned the positions and search volumes of the top 100 keywords, costing $0.012.

These numbers come from the promoter's self-test, and the sample is only two tasks, so they can only serve as a reference for the service's possible form and cannot be regarded as verification of stability or accuracy.

What it wants to replace: data sources locked behind monthly plans

According to the disclosure, most of these data sources are usually locked behind separate monthly plans for SEO, sales, and company research tools. Glasser's prediction is that most teams need only a small number of queries per data source and would rather pay only for those calls.

This judgment is the service's commercial premise, not a verified fact. Whether it holds depends on whether teams' real query frequency is low enough that pay-per-call is more cost-effective than a subscription; the disclosure does not provide any usage distribution or pricing structure to support this. The pricing structure, billing method, and settlement details for pay-per-call are all not explained.

From scraping to calling: an unverified reliability assumption

From the source, the service is intended to let workflows that previously required scraping web pages be changed to calling paid data sources, potentially improving the reliability of agent production pipelines (this is an inference, based on the disclosure's statement that it "allows a workflow that used to scrape pages to be changed to calling paid data sources").

But this inference currently lacks verification. Apart from the two self-test tasks, the service's stability and accuracy in real production environments are unknown; whether the agent's automatic endpoint selection and cost control carry risks of mistaken calls or overspending is also not disclosed.

Boundaries and unknowns: what cannot be confirmed right now

Whether the service has been officially publicly released, its available regions, and its timeline are all unclear. The free credit is $1, enough for only a small number of calls; use requires Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, or another supported agent; the skills library's task types are limited to scenarios such as competitive research, SEO audits, and prospect lists.

More critically, the information structure itself: the disclosure comes only from a post labeled as a paid partnership, with no first-party official announcement source visible, and the test data comes from the promoter's self-test. This means that descriptions such as "about 2,000 endpoints," "single key," and "no subscription" currently remain at the disclosure level, rather than independently verifiable facts.

Credibility boundary

The only source this article relies on is a TestingCatalog post on X, which is labeled as a Paid partnership, making it a promotional disclosure with no first-party official announcement visible. Descriptions in the article such as "about 2,000 endpoints," "single key," "no subscription," and "$1 free credit" are disclosure content; the costs and results of the two tests ($0.038, $0.026, $0.012, 132 technologies, 2,995 keywords, less than half a second) are the promoter's self-test data, with a sample of only two tasks, and this article labels them as source claims rather than confirmed facts. The judgment that "moving from scraping to paid calls may improve reliability" is an inference based on relevant statements in the disclosure and has not been independently verified.

Insight takeaway

Glasser's pay-per-call data service strings together "the agent finds endpoints, checks prices, calls, and reports costs" into one chain, and uses $1 in free credit and two self-tests totaling $0.038 to demonstrate the cost magnitude. But this chain currently exists only in a promotional post labeled as a paid partnership: the coverage of the roughly 2,000 endpoints, pricing and settlement details, and stability in real production environments are all undisclosed. The question it raises—whether teams really need only a small number of queries and are willing to pay per call for them—is more worth attention than the answer it provides.

Primary report

TestingCatalog (X)

Primary source