Claude now has unified memory across chat and Cowork, with user control
Anthropic announced that Claude now has a unified memory system shared between chat and Claude Cowork, allowing users to view, edit, or delete memory topics in Settings. The feature is enabled by default on Free, Pro, and Max plans, and users can save specific information by saying "remember this."